AusSpill 2016/17 Office Bearers

Posted by on Dec 13, 2016 in Newsroom | Comments Off on AusSpill 2016/17 Office Bearers

Australia’s spill control industry group AusSpill has announced its 2016/17 Office Bearers.

At its annual general meeting on 15 November last, AusSpill members elected:

  • Scot Abernethy – Chairman
  • Trevor Prentice – Deputy Chairman

Mr. Abernethy is Operations Manager of Absorb Environmental Solutions and CEO of Absorb Training and has had eighteen (18) years experience in the spill response industry

Mr. Prentice is a Director of Prenco Environmental, based in Adelaide who has forty (40) years experience in the consultation and supply of products and services to industry and government agencies.

The Association AGM also voted 3M’s Ranmalee DeSilva onto the AusSpill Board, where she joins Envirosmart’s Steve Clark & Spill Station’s Nathan Cartwright.

Established in 2012, AusSpill Association (AA) represents Australian spill control manufacturers, resellers/wholesalers & importers as a single voice to government, the public and the environment protection industry.

For further information: please contact

[Click here] to download this Press Release in PDF format